Introduce yourself! (Pictures and all)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Introduce yourself! (Pictures and all)

Post by Godiva83 on March 28th 2008, 12:04 pm

Fancy sharing your hobbies, interests, likes, dislikes or even your picture? tongue

Arrow Go ahead and introduce yourself to TLB community.

Last edited by Godiva83 on April 15th 2008, 8:32 pm; edited 1 time in total
Godiva83
Admin
Admin

Female Number of posts : 66
Registration date : 2008-03-24

View user profile http://theliberboards.heavenforum.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Introduce yourself! (Pictures and all)

Post by Sam on March 28th 2008, 12:59 pm

Hi, I am a failed and retired author of three Super Science novels. I also wrote a short book of cowboy poetry. I am a storyteller and not a writer which no doubt played a role in my novels not selling and traditional book publishers rejecting the manuscripts. I went the self publishing route at my own expense in hopes of getting my stories read. I found out about this forum through the Flamenco forum. I also play or more correctly attempt to play flamenco guitar. My other life long hobby of building vintage style ham radios is nearing the end as my inner ear disorder and nerve damage present a safety issue working around high voltages. My loss of hearing and stiff painful hands doesn't help with my flamenco guitar playing, but at least it poses no safety threat except to the listener. I got tired of writing as mental confusion and dyslexia make it a lot work. So here I am an old man that was never a winner, but never a loser because I always tried my best. I guess I would be correctly labeled a failure. LOL!

Sam
Liberman Basic
Liberman Basic

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2008-03-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by River Dog on March 28th 2008, 1:23 pm

Sam wrote:So here I am an old man that was never a winner, but never a loser because I always tried my best. I guess I would be correctly labeled a failure. LOL!